什么是耐磨板

什么是耐磨板?

什么是耐磨板:耐磨板是一项伟大的经济替代发明,它的耐磨碳化铬合金中,将4.5至5%的碳添加到了坚固的碳钢基底中。

但是,发生了各种重大改进和策略。到目前为止,覆盖板的可用范围包括铬和碳化钨等级,即使在环境温度和高温下,它们也具有出色的耐磨性,耐冲击性和耐蚀性。同时,在重要的磨损环境中,碳化铬合金是主要的有利解决方案。

什么是耐磨板合金化学

最高的普通合金饰面是高铬铁,它由恰好1/3的铬和过量的4%复合碳组成。

您正在建立与WALDUN WED100 CCO板相关的化学元素,其中铬的化学成分为34.0%,碳的化学成分为5.4%,锰的化学成分为3.5%,其余的化学成分为1.3%,其余为Fe。

同时,可以多种不同方式更改此标准合金。反之,它可以提高耐磨性,同时降低韧性。相反,通过将锰含量降低到1%可以使基体更坚硬,同时降低硬度。而且,可以通过添加其他合金元素来实现进一步的改进。

硬质合金

使高铬粉末合金具有耐磨性的物质是由铁,铬和碳或铁,铬或碳化物(也称为碳化铬)的化合物形成的初级碳化物。可以生产纯净的高速率碳化铬;但是,大面积保存成本很高,因此WALDUN使用混合铬和铁的混合碳化物。这由分子式M7C3组成,其中M表示化合物中金属和铬的混合物。

硬度

标准(WED100)覆盖合金由铬铁碳合金基质中的碳化铬化合物组成。初级碳化铬的硬度与1700HV成正比。例如,普通车间钢锉,硬度为600HV。通常,这些合金的硬度可以使用洛氏硬度计来计算。即使它既不能测量碳化物也不能测量基体,但仍可以很好地证明合金的硬度。平均值为54-60 HRc。

微观结构

在化学的扩展中,合金覆盖层的最显着特征是其微观结构。因此,当在显微镜下检查时,碳化物将以深色背景下的白色物质形式存在,即基质。完美的微观结构(要获得更出色的耐磨性)必须具有密集的针状碳化物阵列,它们在交叉段中看起来像细长的六边形,中间有一个小孔。

此外,每当您发现不规则形状的斑点或白色通道时,都会出现。例如梯子,鱼骨图案或在两边都带有梯级的中心杆。这是肯定的信号,表明碳含量低于高耐磨性的最佳值,但它还改善了抗冲击性能。 

不同的化学性质如下所示。

化学分析

2.88%16.70%
2.03%小于0.5%
0.37%0.62%

可以通过其晶体排列识别的初级碳化物。因此,当通过垂直平面切割时,它们呈六边形的形状。不考虑切削角度,一次碳化物总是在靠近中部的地方形成一个黑洞,具有尖锐的角,并且具有朝向暗矩阵背景的良好结构。

该显微照片揭示了一种最佳化合物的合金,对于初级碳化物结构没有清晰的可见性。大多数铬含量具有清晰的可见性,如基质中的白色斑点。较低的碳化物呈圆形或鱼骨形。因此,这种合金最适合于高冲击力的实施。  

化学分析

3.88%26.40%
2.55%小于0.5%
0.51%小于0.5%

碳和铬含量的提高导致形成初级碳化物结构,初生碳化物结构呈深色,在较暗的基质中呈较浅的六角形。

注意每个晶体排列的初级碳化物内部清晰可见的空腔。

化学分析

4.88%29.20%
3.20%小于0.05%
0.43%小于0.5%

同时,该特定样品是第一个在建议的4%至5%碳范围内排列的样品,这表明优选的一次碳化物发育。排列的结构易于与深色矩阵区分开,可以完美地看到横向(切成较小的六边形),纵向(呈长针状,中间)和横向切开的一次碳化物的显示。右上角,空心中心表示为细长空腔)。此外,在推荐的35%至35%范围的下限发现基体材料中碳化物的密度。

化学分析

4.78%32.00%
3.34%小于0.05%
0.47%小于0.5%

但是,该显微照片显示出原始碳化物以及在深色基质物质中清晰可见的清晰可见度。同样,可以放心的是,当以一定角度切割时,每个主要碳化物晶体结构排列的中间腔体的伸长显示。在建议的35%至45%范围内,密度是完美的,并且分布均匀,有助于提供出色的耐磨性。

化学分析

4.84%31.60%
3.09%小于0.5%
0.46%小于0.5%

同时,在这最后一个样品中,一次碳化物组织处于最高密度,处于35%至45%的范围内-从而形成了具有最高耐磨性的合金,而又没有太大的脆性。同样,仍然有足够的基质物质将初级碳化物固定在适当的位置。然而,具有直角的晶体发展模式,可以很容易地看到,同时具有六边形横切形状。而且,总体形式为针状,并且每个都具有中心腔。

做记录:

查看WALDUN板的范围,它提供了每种合金配方的特性及其在特定服务条件下的适用性的全面详细信息。

什么是耐磨板外观

覆盖耐磨板的外观并不表示它具有耐磨性。但是,具有适当机械性能的主要是化妆品吸引力较小的物质。

但是,当覆盖层的碳含量超过4%范围时,饰面变得越来越粘稠,这会导致表面不平整。但是,它可能仍然有一些小孔,恰好向下延伸到基板。对于大多数用途,这种光滑度的不足是微不足道的。

因此,如果光滑的表面光洁度很重要;例如,当分析物质流时,可以通过使用埋弧焊工艺沉积更多的连续表面来沉积覆盖层。

裂缝

消除应力裂纹的存在是高质量板的另一特征。因此,这不同于最早的看法,甚至对这种材料都是有利的。以适当的频率和间距出现的表面硬化裂纹可以使板材轧制,成形和弯曲,而不会造成任何损伤。此外,此功能是WALDUN的WALDUN硬面板专利的关键商标之一。

什么是耐磨板基本应用

在应用中,WALDUN WED200通用碳化铬覆盖板通常可以提供最高20倍碳钢寿命的使用寿命。结合其多种用途的特点,这就是WED200板在玻璃,铝,水泥,沥青,电力,石化,纸浆和造纸,采矿,钢铁和合成燃料以及生产过程中节省大量成本的主要目的。在疏,、炼油,食品和垃圾处理以及许多材料处理应用中(例如刮板和钢回收)。

例如,钢铁制造业需要对料斗,输送机衬里和灰熊的磨损进行防护,这些灰熊需要快速磨损而无堆焊保护。

因此,在采矿过程中,由于缺乏硬化保护,关键部件(例如前端装载机衬里,斜槽衬里和耐磨垫)在正常时间之前就由于硅质物质的作用而失去了功能。

此外,垃圾加工厂在水力碎浆机衬里和打浆机,风机叶片和衬里,圆锥形耐磨衬里,螺旋输送机和槽,打包机衬里,桶衬,翻板闸门,除灰系统和转移设备中使用了覆盖产品。点。

what is wear plate

WHAT IS WEAR PLATE?

What is wear plate: Wear plates made a great economical replacement invention,its wear-resistant chromium carbide alloys with 4.5 to 5% carbon added to sturdy carbon steel substrates.

However, various significant refinements and strategies have occurred. And as of present, the range of overlay plate accessible includes chromium and tungsten carbide grades, which possess excellent resistance to abrasion, impact, and erosion even at both ambient and elevated temperatures. Meanwhile, in the more significant part of critical abrasion surroundings, the chromium carbide alloys are the primary profitable solution.

what is wear plate Alloy Chemistry

The highest ordinary used alloy facing is a high chromium iron consists of precisely 1/3 of Chromium and in surplus of 4% combined carbon.

You are making this to correlate to WALDUN WED100 CCO plate with the chemistry of Chromium of 34.0%, carbon of 5.4%, Manganese of 3.5%, and the others at 1.3%, Balance Fe.

Meanwhile, this standard alloy can be changed in many different ways; it can improve the abrasion resistance while lowering the toughness, or the other way round. On the contrary, the matrix can be made harder by reducing the manganese to 1%, with some reduction in firmness. Also, further refinement may be accomplished by the addition of other alloying elements.

Carbides

The substance that provides high chromium powder alloys with their capability to withstand abrasion is the establishment of primary carbides from a chemical compound of iron, Chromium, and carbon, or iron, Chromium, or carbide, which is also known as chromium carbide. Pure, high rate chromium carbide can be manufactured; however, it is costly for large-area preservation, so WALDUN makes use of mixed carbide, which involves both Chromium and iron. This makes up the primary carbide with the formula M7C3, where M specifies the mixture of metal and Chromium in the compound.

Hardness

A standard (WED100) overlay alloy consists of a compound of chromium carbides in a matrix of a chromium iron-carbon alloy. The hardness of primary chromium carbides is proportionate of 1700HV correlate with. For instance, ordinary workshop steel files, with firmness of 600HV. In general, the hardness of these alloys can be calculated using a Rockwell hardness tester. Even though it neither measures the carbide or the matrix, it gives an agreeable general proof of the hardness of the alloy. An average value of being 54-60 HRc.

Microstructure

In the extension of chemistry, the most significant characteristic of the alloy overlay is its microstructure. Hence, when checked out under a microscope, the carbides will take the form of white substance against a dark background, that that’s the matrix. A perfect microstructure, for more excellent abrasion resistance, must have a dense array of needle-like carbides that, in cross-segment, look as slender hexagons with a small hole in the middle.

Moreover, whenever you notice an appearance of uneven shaped spots or avenues of white. Such as either ladder, fish-bone patterns, or central poles with rungs on any of the sides. This is a sure sign that the carbon content is beneath optimum for high abrasion resistance, but it has also improved impact-resistant properties. 

Different chemical properties are shown below.

Chemical Analysis

Carbon2.88%Chromium16.70%
Manganese2.03%Molybdenumless than 0.5%
Silicon0.37%Boron0.62%

The primary carbides which can be recognized by their crystalline arrangement. Hence, when cutting via a perpendicular plane, they take the shape of hexagonal. Not minding the angle of the cut, the primary carbides always form with a black cavity close to the middle, have sharp corners, and are well established with structures towards the dark matrix background.

This micrograph reveals an alloy of the lower optimum compound with no clear visibility for primary carbide structures. Most of the chromium content has clear visibility as white specks in the matrix. Lower carbides appear as the round or fish-bone pattern. Thus, this type of alloy is most appropriate for high impact implementation.  

Chemical Analysis

Carbon3.88%Chromium26.40%
Manganese2.55%Molybdenumless than 0.5%
Silicon0.51%Boronless than 0.5%

Improving the carbon and chromium content leads to the formation of primary carbide structures, which takes shape as lighter hexagonal forms in a darker matrix.

Take note of the clear visible cavity inside each crystalline-arranged primary carbide.

Chemical Analysis

Carbon4.88%Chromium29.20%
Manganese3.20%Molybdenumless than 0.05%
Silicon0.43%Boronless than 0.5%

Meanwhile, this particular sample is the first that align within the advisable 4%to 5% carbon range, which indicates preferable primary carbide development. The arranged structures are well differentiated with ease from the dark matrix, with a perfect view of the display of primary carbides cut crosswise (it has smaller hexagonal shapes), lengthwise (it has the lengthy needle-like way, middle), and transversely (top right corner, having the hollow center represented as an elongated cavity). In addition, the density of the carbides, which occurs within the matrix material, is found at the lower end of the recommended 35% to 35% range.

Chemical Analysis

Carbon4.78%Chromium32.00%
Manganese3.34%Molybdenumless than 0.05%
Silicon0.47%Boronless than 0.5%

However, this micrograph exhibits the primary carbides as well defined and clear visibility occurring within the dark matrix substance. Also, rests assured that the elongated display of the middle cavity of each primary carbide crystalline structural arrangement when it is cut at an angle. The density is perfect within the recommended 35% to 45% range, with equal distribution, which helps give outstanding wear characteristics.

Chemical Analysis

Carbon4.84%Chromium31.60%
Manganese3.09%Molybdenumless than 0.5%
Silicon0.46%Boronless than 0.5%

Meanwhile, in this last sample, the primary carbide structures are at their highest density, which is within the range of 35% to 45% — thereby forming an alloy with the highest wear resistance without dealing with too much brittleness. Also, there is still an available ample matrix substance to hold the primary carbides in place. However, with the patterns of crystalline development at right angles, which can be seen with ease, alongside with the characteristics hexagonal crosscut shapes. Also, the overall ways in the form of needle-like and every one of them have a central cavity.

Take Note:

View the WALDUN Plate scope, and it gives comprehensive details of the properties of each alloy formulation and its appropriateness for specific service conditions.

what is wear plate Appearance

The appearance of an overlay wear plate doesn’t indicate it’s resistance to wear. But it is mostly the less cosmetically appealing substances that have the proper mechanical properties.

However, when the carbon content of the overlay moves beyond the 4% range, then the facing becomes more and more viscous, which gravitates to be kind of uneven. However, it may still have some small holes, which happens to be elongated down to the base plate. For the majority uses, this absence of smoothness is insignificant.

Therefore, if a smooth surface finish is significant; for instance, when substance flow is analytical, more continuous surfaces can be manufactured by the use of the submerged arc welding process to deposit the overlay.

Cracks

The presence of stress relief cracks is one more feature of a high-quality plate. Hence, this is different from the earliest perception, are even favorable to this material. The appearance of cracks in the hardfacing, at the proper frequency and spacing, enables the plate to be rolled, formed, and bent free from any impairment. Moreover, this feature is one of the critical trademarks of WALDUN’sWALDUN’s hardfaced plate patents.

what is wear plate Basic Applications

In applications, WALDUN WED200 common purpose chromium carbide overlay plate usually can provide up to a maximum of 20 times the life of carbon steel. Combined with its multiple purpose characteristics, this is the main aim why WED200 plate has become a great cost savings in the production of glass, aluminum, cement, asphalt, power, petrochemicals, pulp and paper, mining, steel and synfuels, as well as in dredging, oil refining, food and refuse processing, and many material-handling applications, such as scrape and steel recycling.

The steel manufacturing industry, for instance, needs to wear protection for hoppers, conveyor liners, and grizzly bears that fast wear away without hardfacing protection.

Hence in mining, the absence of hardfacing protection, critical components, for example, front-end loader liners, chute liners, and wear pads lose before the usual time their functionality due to the effect of silicious matter.

Moreover, the refuse processing plants make use of overlay products in their hydra- pulper liners and beaters, fan blades and liners, conical section wear liners, screw conveyors and troughs, baler liners, tub liners, flop gates, ash removal systems, and transfer points.