焊絲中的填充金屬如何影響焊接質量?

用於焊絲含有Si、Mn、S、P、Cr、Al、Ti、Mo、V等合金元素。下面分別解釋這些合金元素如何影響焊接性能。

堆焊焊絲橫幅

矽 (Si)

矽是焊絲常用的脫氧元素,它能防止鐵與氧化結合,並能還原熔池中的FeO。但單獨用矽脫氧,生成的SiO2熔點高(約1710℃),且產品顆粒小,難以從熔池中浮出,易造成焊縫金屬夾渣。

錳 (Mn)

錳的作用與硅相似,但脫氧能力比矽稍差。單獨錳脫氧,生成的MnO密度較大(15.11g/cm3),但也不易從溶解池中浮出。焊絲中的錳,除脫氧外,還能與硫化物結合生成硫化錳(MnS),並被脫除(脫硫),因此可以降低硫引起的熱裂紋傾向。由於矽錳單獨脫氧,很難去除脫氧的產生。 MnO-SiO2熔點低(約1270℃),密度小(約3.6g/cm3),可在熔池中聚結成大渣並浮出,達到良好的脫氧效果。錳也是鋼中重要的合金元素,也是重要的硬化元素,它對焊縫金屬的韌性有很大影響。當Mn含量<0.05%時焊縫金屬韌性非常高;當錳含量 > 3% 且非常脆時;當Mn含量=0.6~1.8%時,焊縫金屬具有較高的強度和韌性。

硫 (S)

硫通常以硫化鐵的形式存在於鋼中,並在晶界處呈網狀分佈,從而顯著降低鋼的韌性。鐵加硫化鐵的共晶溫度低(985℃),因此,在熱加工中,由於加工溫度一般在1150~1200℃,而鐵和硫化鐵的共晶已經熔化,造成加工開裂,這種現像是所謂的“硫熱脆化”。硫的這種性質使得鋼在焊接時發生熱裂。因此,一般嚴格控製鋼中硫的含量。普通碳素鋼、優質碳素鋼和優質碳素鋼的主要區別在於硫、磷含量的多少。如前所述,錳有脫硫作用,因為錳能與硫化錳(MnS)的硫(1600℃)形成高熔點,分佈在晶粒的晶粒中。在熱加工中,硫化錳具有足夠的可塑性,從而消除了硫的有害影響。因此,在鋼中保持一定量的錳是有益的。

磷 (P)

鋼中的磷可以完全溶解在鐵素體中。它對鋼的強化作用僅次於碳,使鋼的強度和硬度增加,磷能提高鋼的耐蝕性,而塑性和韌性顯著降低。尤其是在低溫時衝擊更為嚴重,這就是磷的冷跪傾向。因此,不利於焊接,增加鋼的裂紋敏感性。作為雜質,鋼中磷的含量也應加以限制。

鉻 (Cr)

鉻能提高鋼的強度和硬度,而塑性和韌性不降低。鉻具有很強的耐腐蝕性和耐酸性,所以奧氏體不銹鋼一般含有較多的鉻(13%以上)。鉻還具有很強的抗氧化性和耐熱性。因此,鉻也廣泛用於耐熱鋼,如12CrMo、15CrMo、5CrMo等鋼都含有一定量的鉻[7]。鉻是奧氏體鋼和鐵素體化的重要組成元素,提高合金鋼的抗氧化性和高溫力學性能。在奧氏體不銹鋼中,當鉻鎳總量為40%且Cr/Ni=1時,有熱裂傾向;當 Cr/Ni = 2.7 時,無熱裂紋傾向。所以一般18-8鋼的Cr/Ni=2.2~2.3左右,合金鋼中的鉻容易產生碳化物,使合金鋼的導熱性變差,易產生氧化鉻,從而造成焊接困難。

鋁 (AI)

鋁是強脫氧元素之一,所以用鋁作脫氧劑,不僅能產生較少的FeO,而且容易使FeO還原,有效抑制熔池中產生的CO氣體的化學反應,提高抗CO能力孔隙率。此外,鋁還可以與氮結合,起到固氮作用,因此也可以降低氮的孔隙率。但用鋁脫氧,生成的Al2O3熔點很高(約2050℃),在熔池中呈固態,易造成銲渣。同時,鋁絲容易造成飛濺,鋁含量過高也會降低焊縫金屬抗熱裂的能力,所以必須嚴格控製絲中的鋁含量,不宜過多。如果焊絲中的鋁含量控制得當,焊縫金屬的硬度、屈服點和抗拉強度都會略有提高。

鈦 (Ti)

鈦也是一種強脫氧元素,還可與氮TiN合成並起到固氮作用,提高焊縫金屬抗氮氣孔的能力。如果焊縫組織中Ti和B(硼)含量合適,則焊縫組織可以細化。

鉬 (Mo)

合金鋼中的鉬能提高鋼的強度和硬度,細化晶粒,防止回火脆性和過熱傾向,提高高溫強度、蠕變強度和持久強度,含鉬量小於0.6%,可提高塑性,降低迴火傾向。產生裂紋,提高衝擊韌性。鉬具有促進石墨化的趨勢。因此,一般的含鉬耐熱鋼如16Mo、12CrMo、15CrMo等含鉬量約為0.5%。鉬在合金鋼中的含量在0.6~1.0%,鉬會使合金鋼的塑性和韌性下降,增加合金鋼的淬火傾向。

釩 (V)

釩提高鋼的強度,細化晶粒,降低晶粒長大的趨勢,提高淬透性。釩是一種強碳化物形成元素,形成的碳化物在 650°C 以下是穩定的。它具有時效硬化作用。碳化釩在高溫下是穩定的,因此提高了鋼的高溫硬度。釩能改變碳化物在鋼中的分佈,但釩容易生成難熔的氧化物,增加氣焊和氣割的難度。一般焊縫中釩含量在0.11%左右,可以起到固氮作用,由不利轉有利。

注意:如果您有任何疑問,請立即聯繫我們!

立即獲取報價!

...

How filler metal in welding wire affect welding quality?

For welding wire contains Si, Mn, S, P, Cr, AI, Ti, Mo, V and other alloying elements. How these alloying elements affect the welding performance is explained separately below.

hardfacing welding wire banner

Silicon (Si)

Silicon is commonly used in welding wire deoxidation element, it can prevent iron and oxidation combined, and can be reduced in the melt pool FeO. but alone with silicon deoxidation, the generated SiO2 high melting point (about 1710 ℃), and the particles of the product is small, it is difficult to float from the melt pool, easy to cause the weld metal slag.

Manganese (Mn)

The role of manganese is similar to that of silicon, but the deoxidation ability is slightly worse than silicon. Manganese deoxidation alone, the generated MnO density is larger (15.11g/cm3), but also not easy to float from the dissolution pool. Manganese in the welding wire, in addition to deoxidation, but also and sulfide combined with the generation of manganese sulfide (MnS), and was removed (desulfurization), so it can reduce the tendency of thermal cracking caused by sulfur. Because of the silicon and manganese deoxygenation alone, it is difficult to remove the generation of deoxygenation. MnO-SiO2 has a low melting point (about 1270℃) and small density (about 3.6g / cm3), which can coalesce into a large slag in the melt pool and float out to achieve a good deoxidation effect. Manganese is also an important alloying element in steel, is also an important hardening element, it has a great impact on the toughness of the weld metal. When the Mn content < 0.05% weld metal toughness is very high; when mn content > 3% and very brittle; when Mn content = 0.6 ~ 1.8%, the weld metal has high strength and toughness.

Sulfur (S)

Sulfur is often present in steel in the form of iron sulfide and is distributed in a network at the grain boundaries, thus significantly reducing the toughness of steel. Iron plus iron sulfide eutectic temperature is low (985 ℃), therefore, in the hot processing, due to the processing temperature is generally 1150 ~ 1200 ℃, and iron and iron sulfide eutectic has melted, resulting in processing cracking, this phenomenon is the so-called “sulfur thermal embrittlement”. This nature of sulfur makes steel in the welding of thermal cracking. Therefore, the content of sulfur in steel is generally strictly controlled. Ordinary carbon steel, high quality carbon steel and high quality steel is the main difference is the amount of sulfur, phosphorus content. As mentioned earlier, manganese has the role of desulfurization, because manganese can form a high melting point with sulfur (1600 ℃) of manganese sulfide (MnS), which is distributed in the grains of grain. In the hot processing, manganese sulfide has enough plasticity, thus eliminating the harmful effects of sulfur. Therefore, it is beneficial to maintain a certain amount of manganese in steel.

Phosphorus (P)

Phosphorus in steel can be completely dissolved in the ferrite. It is second only to carbon on the strengthening of steel, so that the steel strength and hardness increase, phosphorus can improve the corrosion resistance of steel, while plasticity and toughness is significantly reduced. Especially at low temperatures when the impact is more serious, which is called the cold kneeling tendency of phosphorus. Therefore, it is unfavorable to welding and increases the crack sensitivity of steel. As impurities, the content of phosphorus in steel should also be limited.

Chromium (Cr)

Chromium can improve the strength and hardness of steel and plasticity and toughness is not reduced. Chromium has a strong corrosion and acid resistance, so austenitic stainless steel generally contains more chromium (13% or more). Chromium also has a very strong resistance to oxidation and heat resistance. Therefore, chromium is also widely used in heat-resistant steels, such as 12CrMo, 15CrMo 5CrMo, etc. steels all contain some amount of chromium [7]. Chromium is an important constituent element of austenitic steel and ferritization, and it improves oxidation resistance and mechanical properties at high temperatures in alloy steels. In austenitic stainless steels, when the total amount of chromium and nickel is 40% and Cr/Ni = 1, there is a tendency to thermal cracking; when Cr/Ni = 2.7, there is no tendency to thermal cracking. So generally 18-8 steel Cr/Ni = 2.2 to 2.3 or so, chromium in the alloy steel is easy to produce carbide, so that the alloy steel thermal conductivity becomes poor, easy to produce chromium oxide, so that welding caused by difficulties.

Aluminum (AI)

Aluminum is one of the strong deoxidizing elements, so use aluminum as a deoxidizer, not only can produce less FeO, and easy to make FeO reduction, effectively inhibit the chemical reaction of CO gas generated in the melt pool, improve the ability to resist CO porosity. In addition, aluminum can also be combined with nitrogen and the role of nitrogen fixation, so it can also reduce nitrogen porosity. But with aluminum deoxidation, the generated AI2O3 melting point is very high (about 2050 ℃), to the solid state in the molten pool, easy to cause weld slag. At the same time, the aluminum wire easily caused by spatter, aluminum content is too high will also reduce the weld metal resistance to thermal cracking, so the amount of aluminum in the wire must be strictly controlled, should not be too much. If the amount of aluminum in the wire is properly controlled, the hardness, yield point and tensile strength of the weld metal are slightly increased.

Titanium (Ti)

Titanium is also a strong deoxidizing element, and can also be synthesized with nitrogen TiN and play a role in nitrogen fixation, improve the weld metal resistance to nitrogen porosity. If the Ti and B (boron) in the weld tissue content is appropriate, the weld tissue can be refined.

Molybdenum (Mo)

Molybdenum in alloy steel can improve the strength and hardness of steel, refine the grain, prevent tempering brittleness and superheating tendency, improve high temperature strength, creep strength and lasting strength, containing less than 0.6% molybdenum, can improve plasticity, reduce the tendency to produce cracks, improve impact toughness. Molybdenum has the tendency to promote graphitization. Therefore, the general molybdenum-containing heat-resistant steel such as 16Mo, 12CrMo, 15CrMo, etc. contains about 0.5% of molybdenum. Molybdenum in the alloy steel content in 0.6 ~ 1.0%, molybdenum will make the alloy steel plasticity and toughness decline, increasing the alloy steel quenching tendency.

Vanadium (V)

Vanadium improves the strength of steel, refines the grain, reduces the tendency of grain growth and improves hardenability. Vanadium is a strong carbide forming element and the carbides formed are stable below 650°C. It has an age-hardening effect. Vanadium carbides are high temperature stable and therefore increase the high temperature hardness of the steel. Vanadium can change the distribution of carbides in the steel, but vanadium tends to generate refractory oxides, increasing the difficulties of gas welding and gas cutting. The vanadium content in the general weld is about 0.11%, which can play a nitrogen fixation effect, turning unfavorable to beneficial.

Note: If you have any inquiry, contact us NOW!